Board of Education 2017-2018

Ralph Taylor  
Sean P. M. Christiansen.
John C. Martin, Jr.
Ralph L. Taylor, Jr.
Board Member
Dr. Chanda Jackson-Short
Board Member
Joan Engel
Board Member
For more Board of Education information go to Board Docs


The Capital School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, gender (including pregnancy, childbirth and related medical conditions), national origin, citizenship or ancestry, age, disability, marital status, veteran status, genetic information, sexual orientation, or gender identity, against victims of domestic violence, sexual offenses, or stalking, or upon any other categories protected by federal, state, or local law.  Inquiries regarding nondiscrimination policies should be directed to the Title IX, District 504 and ADA Coordinators:  Capital School District, 198 Commerce Way, Dover DE 19904.  Phone (302) 672-1500