So many teachers to choose from! How do you decide?

The Capital School District is seeking nominations from Staff Members, Parents, Students, and Community Members for the 2018-19 Teacher of the Year! 
What qualifies a Teacher for Teacher of the Year?

The selected teacher should exemplify the following characteristics:

  • creatively engages students in standards-based instruction
  • excellent rapport with students, staff, and parents
  • capable of coaching others
  • collaborates ideas and resources
  • exhibits leadership at the community, school, district, state, and/or national level
  • demonstrates scholarship through advanced coursework, degrees or national board certification
It is an honor to be nominated and we are excited to receive your nominations below. Please fill out the short survey below to submit your entry for the 2018-19 Teacher of the Year.  Nominations conclude on January 15th.
If the survey below does not load, click here to open the survey in a new window 
The Capital School District is an equal opportunity employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, gender (including pregnancy, childbirth and related medical conditions), national origin, citizenship or ancestry, age, disability, marital status, veteran status, genetic information, sexual orientation, or gender identity, against victims of domestic violence, sexual offenses, or stalking, or upon any other categories protected by federal, state, or local law.  Inquiries regarding nondiscrimination policies should be directed to the Title IX, District 504 and ADA Coordinators:  Capital School District, 198 Commerce Way, Dover DE 19904.  Phone (302) 672-1500